LipscombSports.com
1948-49 Men's Basketball
OVERALL CONF STREAK HOME AWAY NEUTRAL
10-9 (.526)0-0(.000)W14-55-31-1
December 1948 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Thu, Dec 2 Tennessee Tech Nashville, Tenn. W 50-43
Sat, Dec 4 at Vanderbilt Nashville, Tenn. L 65-41
Fri, Dec 10 at Florence State Florence, Ala. W 44-42
Mon, Dec 20 Vanderbilt Nashville, Tenn. L 57-37
January 1949 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Sat, Jan 8 Martin Methodist Nashville, Tenn. W 60-36
Mon, Jan 10 MTSU Nashville, Tenn. W 56-50
Wed, Jan 12 at Austin Peay Clarksville, Tenn. W 79-69
Tue, Jan 18 Florence State Nashville, Tenn. L 57-56
Sat, Jan 22 Lincoln Nashville, Tenn. L 61-56 (OT)
Thu, Jan 27 at MTSU Murfreesboro, Tenn. L 48-34
Sat, Jan 29 at Oglethorpe Atlanta, Ga. W 50-37
February 1949 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Wed, Feb 2 at Tennessee Tech Cookeville, Tenn. W 50-45
Fri, Feb 4 Union Nashville, Tenn. L 56-52 (OT)
Tue, Feb 8 Austin Peay Nashville, Tenn. L 57-49
Tue, Feb 15 at Union Jackson, Tenn. L 46-35
Fri, Feb 18 Cumberland Nashville, Tenn. W 95-38
Tue, Feb 22 at Cumberland Lebanon, Tenn. W 63-52
Thu, Feb 24 vs Austin Peay L 72-64 (VSAC Tournament)
Sat, Feb 26 vs MTSU W 59-55 (VSAC Tournament)