LipscombSports.com
1955-56 Men's Basketball
OVERALL CONF STREAK HOME AWAY NEUTRAL
15-16 (.484)0-0(.000)L110-63-92-1
November 1955 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Thu, Nov 24 at Freed-Hardeman Henderson, Tenn. W 81-73
Tue, Nov 29 at Union Jackson, Tenn. L 76-75
December 1955 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Thu, Dec 8 at MTSU Murfreesboro, Tenn. L 88-66
Sat, Dec 10 at Mississippi Clinton, Miss. L 109-78
Mon, Dec 12 at Abilene Christian Abilene, Tex. L 86-83
Thu, Dec 15 at East Texas State Commerce, Tex. L 83-59
Wed, Dec 28 MTSU McQuiddy L 75-69 (Capital City Invitational Tournament)
Thu, Dec 29 Belmont McQuiddy L 75-67 (Capital City Invitational Tournament)
January 1956 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Tue, Jan 3 ETSU McQuiddy L 72-58
Fri, Jan 6 Austin Peay McQuiddy L 69-58
Sat, Jan 7 Belmont McQuiddy L 57-50
Tue, Jan 10 Tennessee Tech McQuiddy W 76-69
Thu, Jan 12 at UTC Chattanooga, Tenn. W 83-53
Mon, Jan 16 at Lincoln Memorial Harrogate, Tenn. L 74-59
Tue, Jan 17 at ETSU Johnson City, Tenn. L 70-63
Fri, Jan 20 Florence State McQuiddy W 96-80
Tue, Jan 24 at Austin Peay Clarksville, Tenn. L 67-61
Fri, Jan 27 Freed-Hardeman McQuiddy W 75-51
Sat, Jan 28 Belmont McQuiddy W 71-56
Tue, Jan 31 Union McQuiddy W 101-64
February 1956 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Thu, Feb 2 UTC McQuiddy W 66-51
Sat, Feb 4 MTSU McQuiddy W 76-75 (OT)
Fri, Feb 10 at Florence State Florence, Ala. W 90-80
Sat, Feb 11 Birmingham-Southern McQuiddy W 79-58
Mon, Feb 13 at Tennessee Tech Cookeville, Tenn. L 85-75
Thu, Feb 16 Austin Peay McQuiddy W 80-67 (VSAC Tournament)
Fri, Feb 17 Belmont McQuiddy W 73-66 (VSAC Tournament)
Sat, Feb 18 ETSU McQuiddy L 65-63 (VSAC Tournament)
Thu, Feb 23 vs Belmont W 73-66 (NAIA District Tournament)
March 1956 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Thu, Mar 1 vs Austin Peay W 74-73 (NAIA District Tournament)
Tue, Mar 6 vs ETSU L 80-67 (NAIA District Tournament)