LipscombSports.com
1957-58 Men's Basketball
OVERALL CONF STREAK HOME AWAY NEUTRAL
6-16 (.273)0-0(.000)L25-61-100-0
November 1957 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Thu, Nov 28 at Freed-Hardeman Henderson, Tenn. W 76-72
December 1957 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Mon, Dec 2 Freed-Hardeman McQuiddy W 94-73
Thu, Dec 5 Tennessee Tech McQuiddy L 106-78
Fri, Dec 13 at Hardin-Simmons Abilene, Tex. L 85-64
Sat, Dec 14 at Abilene Christian Abilene, Tex. L 70-68
Mon, Dec 16 at Mississippi Clinton, Miss. L 84-55
January 1958 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Sat, Jan 4 Union McQuiddy W 74-66
Tue, Jan 7 MTSU McQuiddy L 68-61
Sat, Jan 11 at Austin Peay Clarksville, Tenn. L 74-64
Tue, Jan 14 Belmont McQuiddy W 79-62
Sat, Jan 18 at Christian Brothers Memphis, Tenn. L 78-67
Fri, Jan 24 at Lincoln Memorial Harrogate, Tenn. L 81-70
Sat, Jan 25 at ETSU Johnson City, Tenn. L 59-55
Tue, Jan 28 at MTSU Murfreesboro, Tenn. L 77-65
February 1958 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Sat, Feb 1 Belmont McQuiddy W 88-76
Fri, Feb 7 ETSU McQuiddy L 55-54
Tue, Feb 11 Austin Peay McQuiddy L 98-85
Thu, Feb 13 at Union Jackson, Tenn. L 91-84
Mon, Feb 17 at Tennessee Tech Cookeville, Tenn. L 102-59
Fri, Feb 21 Lincoln Memorial McQuiddy W 86-75 (VSAC Tournament)
Sat, Feb 22 Austin Peay McQuiddy L 89-77 (VSAC Tournament)
Sun, Feb 23 Belmont McQuiddy L 87-84 (VSAC Tournament)