LipscombSports.com
1961-62 Men's Basketball
OVERALL CONF STREAK HOME AWAY NEUTRAL
8-12 (.400)0-0(.000)L15-53-60-1
December 1961 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Fri, Dec 1 Transylvania McQuiddy L 92-76
Sat, Dec 2 at Florence State Florence, Ala. L 78-75
Sat, Dec 9 at Georgetown Georgetown, Ky. L 75-66
Mon, Dec 11 at Milligan Elizabethton, Tenn. W 88-52
Tue, Dec 12 at Carson-Newman Jefferson City, Tenn. L 79-54
Sat, Dec 16 at Christian Brothers Memphis, Tenn. W 58-57
January 1962 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Tue, Jan 2 at Belmont Nashville, Tenn. L 68-64
Sun, Jan 7 Carson-Newman McQuiddy W 67-62
Thu, Jan 11 Austin Peay McQuiddy L 68-64
Sat, Jan 13 Florence State McQuiddy W 85-66
Thu, Jan 18 Bethel McQuiddy W 71-54
Sat, Jan 20 at Union Jackson, Tenn. L 86-65
Thu, Jan 25 Belmont McQuiddy L 58-45
Sat, Jan 27 at UT Martin Martin, Tenn. L 62-61
February 1962 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Thu, Feb 1 Austin Peay McQuiddy L 93-87
Sat, Feb 3 Christian Brothers McQuiddy L 86-72
Sun, Feb 11 at Bethel McKenzie, Tenn. W 69-61
Thu, Feb 15 Union McQuiddy W 94-79
Sat, Feb 17 UT Martin McQuiddy W 58-56
Wed, Feb 21 vs Milligan L 68-62 (VSAC Tournament)