Buy Tickets Give Today Photos Shop
A-Sun announces All-Academic Team members for spring sports

Monday, August 07, 2006

Aug. 7, 2006

The Atlantic Sun Conference has announced members of the All-Academic Team for spring sports for 2006.

Student-athletes must maintain a 3.0 grade point average during the semester their sport is in competition to be eligible for the honor.

Lipscomb athletes honored are:

Baseball: David Ayre, Jordan Baron, Jeff Baumgartner, David Becker, Bret Burgess, Preston Embrey, Ryan Mitchell, Cody Morris, Patrick O'Rourke, Jared Pichiottino, Paul Pienette, Nathan Sensing, Robby Smithson and Charles Williams.

Softball: Anna Cleland, Heather Collins, Julia Davidson, Kimberly Jacobson, Leigh Little, Allison Tyree, Ashley Villalpando and Jessica Wilson.

Men's Golf: Josh Dyer, Luke Ficken, Cody Hale, Blake Lannom, Taylor Lewis, Dustin Lynch, Cory Parkinson, Zachary Pharr, Paul Warren.

Women's Golf: Elizabeth Austin, Ashlee Catlin, Marie Fillers, Callie Rice.

Men's Tennis: Colten Jones, Andrew Mizell, William Murrell, Brent Taylor, Jeffrey West.

Women's Tennis: Jamie Aid, Emily Ellis, Olivia Ellis, Casey Hall, Erin Moakler, Mary Beth Muncher.

Men's Track and Field: Timothy Cotton, Weldon Ehlert, Caleb Key, Joe Lohr, Chris Lucas, Matthew McWhirter, Jordan Wilson, Zac Yanis.

Women's Track and Field: Candice Cox, Jill Dyer, Danielle Graham, Paige Griffin, Kelly Houff, Ruth Mick, Elizabeth Schall, Samantha Wood, Susan Worden, Amanda Wright.