LipscombSports.com
2010-11 Softball
OVERALL CONF STREAK HOME AWAY NEUTRAL
30-20 (.600)15-5 (.750)L114-29-67-12
February 2011 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
4th Annual Red & Black Showcase hosted by Georgia
Fri, Feb 11 vs East Carolina Athens, Ga. L 1-0 (Final)
Fri, Feb 11 vs Iowa Athens, Ga. W 5-4 (Final)
Sat, Feb 12 vs Illinois State Athens, Ga. L 2-0 (Final)
Sat, Feb 12 vs Maryland Athens, Ga. L 4-3 (Final)
Sun, Feb 13 at Georgia Athens, Ga. L 7-4 (Final)
 
Panther Invitational hosted by Georgia State
Sat, Feb 19 vs Appalachian St. Atlanta, Ga. L 4-0 (Final)
Sat, Feb 19 at Georgia State Atlanta, Ga. W 4-0 (Final)
Sun, Feb 20 vs Memphis Atlanta, Ga. L 1-0 (Final)
Sun, Feb 20 at Georgia State Atlanta, Ga. W 4-2 (Final)
 
Magic City Classic hosted by UAB
Fri, Feb 25 vs Samford Birmingham, Ala. W 10-0 (Final)
Sat, Feb 26 vs Radford Birmingham, Ala. W 3-1 (Final)
Sat, Feb 26 vs Indiana State Birmingham, Ala. L 3-1 (Final)
Sun, Feb 27 vs St. Louis Birmingham, Ala. L 3-1 (Final)
 
March 2011 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Lady Bisons Classic
Fri, Mar 4 Butler Draper Diamond W 2-0 (Final)
Sun, Mar 6 Appalachian State Draper Diamond W 3-0 (Final)
Sun, Mar 6 Eastern Illinois Draper Diamond Canceled
 
Tue, Mar 8 at Alabama-Birmingham Birmingham, Ala. Postponed
Tue, Mar 8 at Alabama-Birmingham Birmingham, Ala. Postponed
Thu, Mar 10 Austin Peay Draper Diamond Postponed
Thu, Mar 10 Austin Peay Draper Diamond Postponed
Wed, Mar 16 at Western Carolina Cullowhee, N.C. W 1-0 (Final)
Wed, Mar 16 at Western Carolina Cullowhee, N.C. W 11-2 (Final)
Fri, Mar 18 vs Kansas Conway, S.C. L 2-1 (Final)
Fri, Mar 18 vs Georgia Tech Conway, S.C. L 5-1 (Final)
Sat, Mar 19 vs Providence Conway, S.C. W 8-2 (Final)
Sat, Mar 19 vs Georgia Tech Conway, S.C. L 4-3 (Final)
Sun, Mar 20 vs Coastal Carolina Conway, S.C. W 6-4 (Final)
Fri, Mar 25 at East Tennessee State * Johnson City, Tenn. W 9-0 (Final)
Fri, Mar 25 at East Tennessee State * Johnson City, Tenn. W 9-2 (Final)
Sun, Mar 27 at USC Upstate * Spartanburg, S.C. W 7-3 (Final)
Sun, Mar 27 at USC Upstate * Spartanburg, S.C. W 11-6 (Final)
Tue, Mar 29 Western Kentucky Draper Diamond W 3-2 (Final/8)
Tue, Mar 29 Western Kentucky Draper Diamond W 9-5 (Final)
April 2011 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Fri, Apr 1 Campbell * Draper Diamond W 8-1 (Final)
Fri, Apr 1 Campbell * Draper Diamond L 5-3 (Final)
Wed, Apr 6 at Middle Tennessee Murfreesboro, Tenn. L 4-3 (Final)
Wed, Apr 6 at Middle Tennessee Murfreesboro, Tenn. L 3-1 (Final)
Fri, Apr 8 Jacksonville * Draper Diamond W 4-0 (Final)
Fri, Apr 8 Jacksonville * Draper Diamond W 4-0 (Final)
Sat, Apr 9 North Florida * Draper Diamond W 7-0 (Final)
Sat, Apr 9 North Florida * Draper Diamond W 8-0 (Final)
Thu, Apr 14 at Florida Gulf Coast * Ft. Myers, Fla. L 14-0 (Final)
Thu, Apr 14 at Florida Gulf Coast * Ft. Myers, Fla. L 5-1 (Final)
Sat, Apr 16 at Stetson * DeLand, Fla. L 6-1 (Final)
Sat, Apr 16 at Stetson * DeLand, Fla. W 4-1 (Final)
Thu, Apr 21 Kennesaw State * Draper Diamond W 2-0 (Final)
Thu, Apr 21 Kennesaw State * Draper Diamond W 1-0 (Final)
Fri, Apr 22 Mercer * Draper Diamond W 1-0 (Final)
Fri, Apr 22 Mercer * Draper Diamond W 1-0 (Final/9)
Wed, Apr 27 Tennessee Tech Draper Diamond Postponed
Wed, Apr 27 Tennessee Tech Draper Diamond Postponed
Sat, Apr 30 Belmont * Draper Diamond W 6-0 (Final)
Sat, Apr 30 Belmont * Draper Diamond L 1-0 (Final)
May 2011 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Atlantic Sun Tournament
Thu, May 12 vs #3 USC Upstate Spartanburg, S.C. W 1-0 (Final)
Fri, May 13 vs #1 Jacksonville Spartanburg, S.C. L 3-1 (Final)
Fri, May 13 vs #4 Campbell Spartanburg, S.C. W 7-2 (Final)
Sat, May 14 vs #1 Jacksonville Spartanburg, S.C. L 7-1 (Final)