LipscombSports.com
2011-12 Softball
OVERALL CONF STREAK HOME AWAY NEUTRAL
35-20 (.636)11-7 (.611)L115-711-59-8
February 2012 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Mardi Gras Tournament
Fri, Feb 10 vs Jacksonville State Mobile, Ala. W 2-0 (Final)
Fri, Feb 10 vs Mississippi State Mobile, Ala. L 3-1 (Final)
Sat, Feb 11 vs Alabama Mobile, Ala. L 15-4 (Final)
Sun, Feb 12 at South Alabama Mobile, Ala. L 6-1 (Final)
 
Lady Bison Round Robin
Sat, Feb 18 Butler Draper Diamond W 1-0 (Final)
Sat, Feb 18 Samford Draper Diamond W 5-2 (Final)
Sun, Feb 19 Butler Draper Diamond Canceled
Sun, Feb 19 Samford Draper Diamond Canceled
 
College of Charleston Classic
Fri, Feb 24 vs Virginia Tech Charleston, S.C. W 2-0 (Final)
Fri, Feb 24 vs Wagner Charleston, S.C. W 7-6 (Final - 8 innings)
Sat, Feb 25 vs MTSU Charleston, S.C. W 8-0 (Final - 5 innings)
Sun, Feb 26 vs Louisiana-Monroe Charleston, S.C. W 2-0 (Final)
Sun, Feb 26 at College of Charleston Charleston, S.C. Canceled
 
March 2012 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Citrus Classic at the ESPN Wide World of Sports
Fri, Mar 2 vs LIU Kissimmee, Fla. W 13-5 (Final)
Fri, Mar 2 vs South Alabama Kissimmee, Fla. L 9-2 (Final)
Sat, Mar 3 vs Penn State Kissimmee, Fla. L 4-3 (Final)
Sat, Mar 3 vs Ball State Kissimmee, Fla. L 2-0 (Final)
Sun, Mar 4 vs St. John's Kissimmee, Fla. W 8-2 (Final)
 
Wed, Mar 7 IPFW Draper Diamond W 8-0 (Final - 5 innings)
Wed, Mar 7 IPFW Draper Diamond W 2-0 (Final)
Lady Bisons Classic
Fri, Mar 9 Drake Draper Diamond W 5-2 (Final)
Sat, Mar 10 Eastern Michigan Draper Diamond W 11-3 (Final - 5 innings)
Sun, Mar 11 Alabama State Draper Diamond W 11-0 (Final - 5 innings)
Sun, Mar 11 MTSU Draper Diamond W 8-6 (Final)
 
Mon, Mar 19 Marshall Draper Diamond L 2-1 (Final - 8 innings)
Mon, Mar 19 Marshall Draper Diamond W 4-1 (Final)
Mustang Classic
Fri, Mar 23 vs UNLV San Luis Obispo, Calif. W 2-1 (Final)
Fri, Mar 23 at Cal Poly San Luis Obispo, Calif. W 2-1 (Final)
Sat, Mar 24 at Cal Poly San Luis Obispo, Calif. W 12-3 (Final)
Sat, Mar 24 vs UNLV San Luis Obispo, Calif. L 5-3 (Final)
Sun, Mar 25 vs Ball State San Luis Obispo, Calif. W 3-1 (Final)
 
Fri, Mar 30 at North Florida * Jacksonville, Fla. L 1-0 (Final)
Fri, Mar 30 at North Florida * Jacksonville, Fla. W 5-4 (Final)
April 2012 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Sun, Apr 1 at Jacksonville * Jacksonville, Fla. L 1-0 (Final)
Sun, Apr 1 at Jacksonville * Jacksonville, Fla. W 9-3 (Final)
Fri, Apr 6 Florida Gulf Coast * Draper Diamond L 1-0 (Final)
Fri, Apr 6 Florida Gulf Coast * Draper Diamond W 14-5 (Final - 5 innings)
Sat, Apr 7 Stetson * Draper Diamond L 1-0 (Final - 8 innings)
Sat, Apr 7 Stetson * Draper Diamond L 5-3 (Final)
Tue, Apr 10 Austin Peay Draper Diamond W 10-1 (Final - 5 innings)
Tue, Apr 10 Austin Peay Draper Diamond W 9-0 (Final - 5 innings)
Sat, Apr 14 at Belmont * Nashville, Tenn. W 1-0 (Final)
Sat, Apr 14 at Belmont * Nashville, Tenn. W 9-0 (Final - 5 innings)
Fri, Apr 20 at Kennesaw State * Kennesaw, Ga. W 1-0 (Final)
Fri, Apr 20 at Kennesaw State * Kennesaw, Ga. L 7-1 (Final)
Sat, Apr 21 at Mercer * Macon, Ga. W 8-2 (Final)
Sat, Apr 21 at Mercer * Macon, Ga. W 5-2 (Final)
Tue, Apr 24 UAB Draper Diamond L 4-0 (Final)
Tue, Apr 24 UAB Draper Diamond L 3-0 (Final)
Wed, Apr 25 at Western Kentucky Bowling Green, Ky. L 6-2 (Final)
Wed, Apr 25 at Western Kentucky Bowling Green, Ky. W 5-4 (Final)
May 2012 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Fri, May 4 USC Upstate * Draper Diamond L 9-1 (Final - 6 innings)
Fri, May 4 USC Upstate * Draper Diamond W 2-1 (Final)
Sat, May 5 ETSU * Draper Diamond W 4-0 (Final)
Sat, May 5 ETSU * Draper Diamond W 7-5 (Final)
Atlantic Sun Conference Tournament
Wed, May 9 vs No. 5 Jacksonville Spartanburg, S.C. L 2-1 (Final)
Thu, May 10 at No. 3 USC Upstate Spartanburg, S.C. W 8-3 (Final)
Fri, May 11 vs No. 2 Kennesaw State Spartanburg, S.C. L 9-2 (Final)